CFP for the 2016 Society for the History of Technology (SHOT) conference

APSTSN cordially invites its members to convene informally in Singapore, 24-26 June, 2016, in conjunction with the annual conference of the Society for the History of Technology (SHOT). Keynote speakers are Bruno Latour and Ruth Cowan, with a Presidential  Address by Francesca Bray.

Presentation proposal deadline is December 15, 2015.

SHOT’s annual conference will host approximately 400 scholars of STS and the history of technology. APSTSN will gather informally to present our research with SHOT scholars from around the world.

Propose your paper presentations and sessions, and register for the conference, directly with SHOT.

Please note: As the conference is organized and hosted by SHOT, APSTSN has no control over acceptance of papers and proposed sessions. Because this is a history of technology conference, members are encouraged to propose papers inline with that theme. However, all APSTSN members are encouraged to submit their work and join the meeting, which will run in conjunction with the conference.